Big Game Hunters Hi-Tower Review and Giveaway

The garden is one of our favourite features of the house.  It’s one of the reasons we are planning the extension, to make the most of the garden as it’s currently accessed by one single door.  As the boys grow older I can see us spending most of the summer in the back of the house and outdoors.  We have gradually been adding to our garden game collection over the past few years but as O is getting a little older, it’s time for some entertainment that is a little more grown up.

O first played Jenga last year at my parents house and he loved it.  He is such a competitive little boy, whilst also being quite a concentrator, and this was the perfect game for him.  When Big Game Hunters got in contact and asked if we wanted to collaborate with them I was delighted, and it didn’t take long for me to decide on an outdoors Giant Jenga game for the garden.

Whilst G is still a little young to get involved it will be great fun for the older kids and the grown ups when the weather gets warmer. Sadly the weather hasn’t been that great over the weekend and we have had to bring the fun indoors to try out our Mega Hi Tower game (you can see their full range of giant Jenga games here).  We’ve recently set the conservatory up as a playroom and it was the ideal space to try it out.

Luckily the wooden blocks are all contained in a strong (if not a bit heavy) bag which make it easy for moving around and for storage.  If you’ve played Jenga before you’ll know how it needs to be set up and it only takes a few minutes to build.  I set up the tower so it was ready and waiting as a surprise for O when he came home from school.

Just as I thought, he was eager to give it a try as soon as he saw it.  We both took it in turns to play although as he’s only five he did want a bit of help choosing which would be the best brick to remove.  I loved seeing how excited he was as the tower got higher and higher, before ultimately falling to the floor as it became just too wobbly.  I already know this will be a family favourite in the garden when the weather starts to improve.

If you like the look of this, the lovely people at Big Game Hunters have kindly offered my readers the chance to win the Jumbo Hi-Tower which is a slightly smaller Jenga tower.  Just as much fun to be had and it is really easy to enter by filling in the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Open to UK residents aged 18 and over, the prize will be sent directly from Big Game Hunters.

Disclosure: We were sent the Mega Hi Tower In A Bag game for the purpose of this review but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

More competitions at www.theprizefinder.com

Share:

89 Comments

  1. Kim Neville
    March 7, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Swingball and badminton

  2. Natalie Crossan
    March 7, 2017 / 11:31 pm

    Twister 🙂 xxx

  3. Josie Tymon
    March 7, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    I used to love playing football but regularly got told about watching the flowers. My daughter is more of a ‘hands on’ person so she loves things like twister, jenga and tennis/catch

  4. Michelle Muir
    March 7, 2017 / 11:46 pm

    We have a large hopscotch that my grandchildren love x

  5. Tracy Nixon
    March 8, 2017 / 5:34 am

    Swing Ball and tiggy with the ball!

  6. Solange
    March 8, 2017 / 5:47 am

    Swing ball and rounders.

  7. Sue McCarthy
    March 8, 2017 / 7:45 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  8. Lorna Ledger
    March 8, 2017 / 7:49 am

    Getting the chalks out and drawing on the patio, making up games x

  9. emma walters
    March 8, 2017 / 9:54 am

    we love playing with the stomp rocket 🙂

  10. iain maciver
    March 8, 2017 / 11:57 am

    we love swingball

  11. lucy higgins
    March 8, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    we love playing skipping

  12. Tracy Hanley
    March 8, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    Bowls and swingball

  13. Andrea Upton
    March 8, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    We like playing swing ball and water games!

  14. Amanda
    March 8, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    We love to play Hide ‘n’ Seek in the garden

  15. Graham Ross
    March 8, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    Swingball

  16. Sam Rhodes
    March 8, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    Love taking my son out and playing football! he loves it too x

  17. suan watts
    March 8, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Rounders

  18. laura banks
    March 8, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    we usually play swingball

  19. Donna Caldwell
    March 8, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    We love playing rounders are washing line badminton

  20. Patricia Avery
    March 8, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Badminton and swingball 🙂

  21. Karen hutchinson
    March 8, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    Swingball is my sons favourite

  22. Harline Parkin
    March 9, 2017 / 11:39 am

    Swingball always loved that

  23. Donna Nervig
    March 9, 2017 / 11:55 am

    Oh! Really want to win this giant jenga set!!! Will then use it for my wedding in June! 🙂

  24. simon tutthill
    March 9, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    you cant beat a small game of rounders

  25. Sarah Ann
    March 9, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    Hop Scotch! Know it’s an oldie but we love it.

  26. stuart hargreaves
    March 9, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    BADMINTON

  27. MM
    March 9, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    swingball, and swing football

  28. Tee simpson
    March 9, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    We love rounders

  29. Helen Tovell
    March 9, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Croquet is our favourite

  30. Corinne Henson
    March 9, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    Boules

  31. Michelle Ferguson
    March 9, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I love a game of badminton

  32. kim jackson
    March 9, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    giant tic tac toe 😀

  33. Sarah Mackay
    March 9, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    We love to play rounders

  34. Tracey Belcher
    March 10, 2017 / 6:38 am

    Simple – but hide the thimble is one of our favourite

  35. Liam Bishop
    March 10, 2017 / 10:17 am

    Swingball. Classic!

  36. Jo Carroll
    March 10, 2017 / 11:16 am

    Twister is great fun, especially when the paddling pool is out at the same time and the kids are sliding all over the place 😉

  37. ElizM
    March 10, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    swingball – and its portable which means we take it on holiday too!

  38. Gary Topley
    March 10, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    I like playing ‘swingball’ x

  39. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 10, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    Swingball

  40. Sidrah Ahmed
    March 11, 2017 / 12:09 am

    Football and Hula hoops

  41. Shannon O'Donnell
    March 11, 2017 / 6:02 pm

    Swingball will always have a special place in my heart

  42. Vicky Lewis
    March 12, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    I love the 2 days a year when it’s warm and sunny enough to make our own waterpark with slides and paddling pools and sprinklers.

  43. Keshia Esgate
    March 12, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    water fights!

  44. abigail edkins
    March 12, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    jumping over the sprinkler trying not to get wet

  45. March 12, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    What a fantastic prize for my Grandchildren who would love playing Jenga with their

    Cousins and Nan and Grandad.

  46. Kelly Hirst
    March 13, 2017 / 8:06 am

    My favourite summer garden game is swingball

  47. Christina Curtis
    March 13, 2017 / 2:43 pm

    French Cricket!

  48. Katy Malkin
    March 14, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    We love going bug hunting. Setting challenges and having fun with it

  49. Rich Tyler
    March 15, 2017 / 12:22 am

    Badminton

  50. Kimberley Grant
    March 15, 2017 / 9:33 am

    Tag or hide and seek

  51. JULIE WARD
    March 15, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    Bowling, grandchildren love it, also have a small paddling pool

  52. Fiona
    March 15, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    We play badminton a lot, and also a good old water fight if the weather is good enough!

  53. MichelleD
    March 15, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    Swing ball

  54. T Brailey
    March 16, 2017 / 5:15 am

    Swingball is fun unless you get the over excited adult who hits it will record breaking force.

  55. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    March 16, 2017 / 8:59 am

    Swingball and badminton

  56. Rachel Butterworth
    March 16, 2017 / 2:47 pm

    Blind Mans Bluff

  57. Pamela Gossage
    March 16, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    Swing Ball

  58. Laura Loo
    March 16, 2017 / 3:54 pm

    We love swingball

  59. Mark MacDonald
    March 17, 2017 / 6:27 am

    Water balloon Fights 🙂

  60. KATHY D
    March 17, 2017 / 1:30 pm

    Badminton (get fed up when the shuttlecock keeps flying over nextdoor though

  61. donna l jones
    March 17, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    we love badminton

  62. Stev Rigby
    March 17, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    Croquet

  63. Sarah Wilson
    March 17, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    Swingball!!

  64. Jenny Rogers
    March 17, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    Any ball games really, often made up with their own rules.

  65. Diana
    March 17, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    badminton

  66. Andrea Johnson
    March 18, 2017 / 1:09 am

    rounders

  67. Ursula Hunt
    March 18, 2017 / 11:41 am

    Our family favourite is swingball

  68. Stevie
    March 18, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    We have a swigball set that has the new base which can’t fall over. It’s great, bit dangerous, but great.

  69. Andrew Hindley
    March 18, 2017 / 3:51 pm

    Swingball

  70. Charmian Filewood
    March 18, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Badminton

  71. Rebecca Powell
    March 18, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    Cricket

  72. alice lightning
    March 18, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    swingball and darts

  73. Kat Allinson
    March 18, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    Playing with the water table

  74. Lia Burns
    March 18, 2017 / 11:32 pm

    Swing all and water guns

  75. Allan Wilson
    March 19, 2017 / 9:07 am

    Den building

  76. Kim Styles
    March 19, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Swingball ! I once hit my dads pipe straight out of his mouth with the ball and into next doors garden !!

  77. Sarah Parker
    March 19, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    cricket 🙂

  78. Allan Fullarton
    March 19, 2017 / 3:36 pm

    Twister.

  79. lynn neal
    March 19, 2017 / 6:00 pm

    We like to play mini bug hunting!

  80. Mickie Bull
    March 19, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Swingball!

  81. laura stewart
    March 19, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    swingball 🙂

  82. terri kelly
    March 19, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    i like playing cards

  83. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 19, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    Non-Stop Cricket

  84. sharon martin
    March 19, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    swingball

  85. Kirsty Woods
    March 19, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Has to be swingball

  86. claire little
    March 19, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    swingball

  87. Donna W
    March 19, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Croquet, especially after a few beers or cocktails!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge